The Pomp Letter
The Pomp Letter
My First Book Is Launching Today...
13
0:00
-2:11

My First Book Is Launching Today...

13

To investors,

I have spent the last two years writing a book.

It has nothing to do with hardcore finance or bitcoin, but everything to do with self-improvement, constant learning, and living the life you want.

The book, which is titled How To Live An Extraordinary Life, is a compilation of 65 letters to my children on various life lessons I have picked up over the years.

I never had an intention to write a book, but as I started writing these letters in private it struck me that many other people could benefit from these insights.

The beauty of the book is that each letter is the product of a mistake I made, a piece of advice someone gave to me, or an experience I lived through over the years. You will learn lessons about money, investing, work, relationships, health, and happiness.

None of the ideas are my own — I had to live my life and rely on people much smarter than me to teach me all of this information.

Each letter in the book is structured to share the lesson, explain how I learned it, and then give actionable advice on how to implement it in your own life. My goal is to share the information with my children and some of you. These are timeless lessons that have been passed down to me, so their survival over time signals their accuracy and value.

As you all know, I hate asking people for a favor. But the publisher has told me that sales in the first week really matter for the long-term popularity of the book.

With that understanding, if I have ever helped you in any way (taught you something, given you an idea, made you think more critically, etc), then please consider buying the book today.

For those that want to know how you can help beyond simply buying a book, here are a few other things you can do:

  1. Post on social media about the book - share a photo of the book, tell people why you are excited, or share a link to where someone can buy the book.

  2. Recommend the book to friends - word of mouth is the best marketing. The more people you tell, the more people that we can reach with a positive message.

  3. Leave a review on Amazon - hit the 5 stars and put a few sentences about why you love the book. Reviews are the oxygen for a new book to thrive.

Thank you all in advance. Writing this letter to you almost every day for six years has allowed me to learn so much, including things that made it into the book.

I am a little nervous publicly publishing something so personal, but if it helps a few people then it is worth the risk. Hope you all have a great day.

Order Anthony's Book Right Now

I’ll talk to everyone tomorrow.

-Anthony Pompliano

Founder & CEO, Professional Capital Management

Discussion about this podcast

The Pomp Letter
The Pomp Letter
Pomp's daily newsletter analyzing the business, finance, and technology industries. Join 260,000 subscribers by signing up below.